Posted on 29 May, 2017Comments (0)

Annual Parochial Church Council Meeting

Annual Parochial Church Council Meeting

The meeting on 22nd April was attended by 12 members of the Parish, with 5 apologies. The following will be serving the village as Parochial Church Councillors for the coming twelve months:

Priest in Charge: Ed Pruen

Licensed Lay Ministers: Carol Fuller; Charlie Shaylor

Lay Chairman: Mervyn Dunwoody

Church Wardens: Cathy Dumelow, Liz Preece

Assistant Church Wardens: Mervyn Dunwoody, Sue Phillips

Treasurer & Gift Aid Secretary: Mervyn Dunwoody (to be elected at next PCC meeting)

Deanery Synod Representatives: Steve Clarke, Vacancy

There are no elected members who are not officers, so if anyone is prepared to step up, and join the PCC they would be very welcome, as would a new Secretary (who does not need to be a member of the PCC). Younger volunteers would be especially welcomed.

Jill Hurley

[Please note that this message is not posted on behalf of Bentworth Parish Council and does not necessarily reflect the Parish Council’s policy]

Posted to Church, The Villager and tagged with ,

Comments are disabled for this article.